Preheat

Discussion of ANY 3D printing topic you desire!
DanyCro2
Reactions:
Posts: 3
Joined: April 13th, 2019, 7:49 am
3D Printer(s): Ender 3

Preheat

Post by DanyCro2 »

Hi to all.
I have Ender 3 3D printer.

Please is there somone know how to preheat printer on my values which I want withot anyoing scrooling wheel!?

Reason: Every time I must going to adjust-scroll one wheel for Bad, and again scrool for Nozzle :roll: That take me about 2 minutes for that.

I want preheat automatic on: Bad: 110, Nozzle: 240.

There is option "Preheat ABS" in the menu, but default value are not set which I want.

So, is there some script or something which I can change 'Preheat ABS' settings, or maybe you know other way to preheat printer with less anyoings cliks (and scrools) manually?

User avatar
Roberts_Clif
Reactions:
Posts: 1023
Joined: March 25th, 2017, 8:17 am
Location: Washington
3D Printer(s): Hictop 3DP11/12

Re: Preheat

Post by Roberts_Clif »

I use a raspberry Pi running OctoPrint.

I can preset my settings and with one click send to the 3D Printer.
Electronics Technician / Computer Programmer

DanyCro2
Reactions:
Posts: 3
Joined: April 13th, 2019, 7:49 am
3D Printer(s): Ender 3

Re: Preheat

Post by DanyCro2 »

Roberts_Clif wrote:
December 27th, 2019, 1:42 pm
I use a raspberry Pi running OctoPrint.

I can preset my settings and with one click send to the 3D Printer.
Can I just connect printer with PC without external stuff (like arduino, raspberry etc.)?
I was connected my laptop but Cura slicer not not recognize printer!

User avatar
Roberts_Clif
Reactions:
Posts: 1023
Joined: March 25th, 2017, 8:17 am
Location: Washington
3D Printer(s): Hictop 3DP11/12

Re: Preheat

Post by Roberts_Clif »

You can use a USB cable to connect your slicer to your 3D Printer and have Cura send the data required.
My 3D Printers are quite some distance from my Computer and a USB cable is not applicable.
Electronics Technician / Computer Programmer

DanyCro2
Reactions:
Posts: 3
Joined: April 13th, 2019, 7:49 am
3D Printer(s): Ender 3

Re: Preheat

Post by DanyCro2 »

I didn't connect on laptop, but I connect on PC. It's working. Thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “General 3D Printing Conversation”