Coffee Chat 2023

General topics...if a particular user would like their own sub-area, please let me know!
LePaul
Reactions:
3D Printer(s): 24 - Yes I have a problem!

Coffee Chat 2023

Post by LePaul »

Hello friends!

What are you working on?

I have a few projects going on at once. I completed my Bachelor's degree in Applied Sciences in December at long last! I finally have a bit more free time to work on lot's of projects I put off to the side. Many printers have upgrade components just waiting for me to get at them

I upgraded my three CR-10S machines to SKR Mini E3 and TFT35 displays over the holiday break. I encountered a few minor snags, mostly with the control box fans either having died or being very loud. The control box has two fans and the wiring Creality used rather weird. So, I sorted that out, trimmed off tinned wires and ferrules replaced them. A safer setup.

I finished up my CR-10S Pro v2 upgrade to the Bondtech DDX (Phase 3) with Slice Copperhead hot end. The snag there was the Creality heater cartridge, upon completion of the upgrade, I still had extrusion issues and something new, unable to get to 200C. I replaced it with a Slice 50w one and the printer is working marvelously. So in hindsight, all my extrusion problems may have just been wonky heater. Still, I am glad to have the low quality components out and vastly better, more reliable equipment installed. That machine has currently done many multi-day prints for my Iron Man project and the results are very impressive.